English Blog

Intro January 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — writing4english @ 10:39 AM

Hey, my name is Erin Davina Campbell. I am a freshman at the University of Detroit Mercy, where I am majoring in Psychology. I have just started here this semester. When I am done school I would like to be a kindergarten to grade 3 teacher, I have a passion for kids. I am a very family oriented person and my family always comes first.

I am pursuing a lacrosse scholarship here at UDM and I’m here from Canada. I have played lacrosse since I was three years-old and also enjoy playing hockey, which I have played since I was five.

I enjoy music and I love to play my guitar on my spare time. I think music is something that can be an escape for some people and it has a lot of truth to it. Music can put you in any kind of mood and sometimes when youre down it can get you back up. I love lyrics and quotes are one of my favourite things. I enjoy hearing other peoples views on things and their wisdom. I love to learn about topics I dont know about. I like meeting new people and so far college has been great!

E. Campbell

 

2 Responses to “Intro”

  1. I love kids too! I babysit all the time and help out with my church’s nursery. It’s so much fun! They are the cutest. Oh, and I am going for a minor in Psychology. Good Luck!
    Nayeli Garza.

  2. I can play guitar too… i have a really nice one, it is so light it feels like it is made of air… anyways good luck in a the lacrosse season, im sure i will see a few of your games this year.

    Jordan Houtby


Leave a Reply

